Today…

Today, I have a lot on my mind. It’s that “family stuff” that you have to deal with or at least we think we have to anyway. There are times that I feel so overwhelmed but it is in those times that I have come to realize that it is because my focus is all wrong.

Lord, am I doing that again… having my focus all wrong?

I was reading in the book of Matthew chapter 14 verses 22 – 32 where the disciples were out in a boat in the midst of a raging storm. They looked up and Jesus was walking right toward them but they thought He was a ghost. They didn’t even recognize Him.

Lord, help me to recognize you when you come…

So, Peter said, “Lord, if it is You…ask me to come to You. Jesus said, Come! Peter got up out of the boat and begin to walk toward Jesus but all of a sudden he took his eyes off of Jesus and begin to look at the winds and the raging storm that was all around him. He was frightened and he began to sink. He cried out, Lord, save me! Instantly, Jesus reached out, caught him and held him. He said to him…Oh you of little faith, why did you doubt? And when Peter got back into the boat with Jesus, the wind ceased.

Lord, help me to not doubt you…help me to keep my eyes on you today in every circumstance so I won’t sink…

When I get my eyes on the circumstances around me – sometimes the situation seems hopeless. BUT I know that everything in the natural is temporary and subject to change (praise the Lord) and that everything spiritual is eternal and everlasting. 2 Cor. 4:18

Lord, help me to look not to the things that are seen but to the things that are unseen; for the things that are visible are temporal (brief & fleeting) but the things that are invisible are everlasting!

Lord, You are the eternal & everlasting one. Help me to keep my eyes on You!

2 thoughts on “Today…

Leave a Reply

