God Loves You!!

I wanted to share a response that I received from my last post. I thought that it was very significant to what God is saying to us for this year . I believe that it will show you that we are not alone, we all fight the same battles and that we have need of each other. We can’t do this alone. Read and be blessed today knowing that God loves you just as you are!

***************************************************

Thank you for your inspiration and insight for this new year. I do have to say that I have been thinking and feeling some of the same things in the passage below.

Thank God the past is in the past. I will no longer punish myself for poor decisions I made in my past. They have made me who I am today and I will see the good in them. I am so excited about this new year and some changes I am attempting to implement in my own life. The process: I am accepting myself, “as God has made me” and allowing Him to grow me up. I am fully ready to forgive, move on, change, go with the flow, not make issue about the small stuff, laugh, enjoy my life and BE HEALTHY!! I truly love my life, my family, my friends, my job……just because God gave them ALL to me to love, enjoy and embrace. I have decided to rid myself of anything toxic and do it with balance. SECRETS MAKE ME SICK!!! I will no longer compromise on this point. My goal is to be a whole person, spirit, soul and body. And with God guiding me this is very attainable. I will choose to see the good in every situation, give people the benefit of the doubt and just know that they are doing the very best that they can with this life that God has give them. I have learned to accept that our future is in God’s hands and it is only by His grace that we go on. I will do my very best not to judge or criticize. I will not be pushy, but instead have more patience and know that things come in their own time and when we are ready. I will have more grace for myself and know that I do not have to be perfect and neither do the people that I love.

Thank you for allowing me to share my personal feelings and convictions with you.

****************************************************

Let’s take this list and pray over ourselves and each other for the coming year…God desires to set us free! He has great things for you in 2009!!

1. Realize that the past is past.

2. Don’t punish yourself for poor decisions made in the past.

3. Accept yourself as God made you.

4. Forgive, move on, don’t sweat the small stuff – enjoy your life and be healthy!

5. Rid yourself of anything toxic.

6. Strive to be a whole person…spirit, soul and body.

7. Choose to see the good in every person knowing that they are doing the best they can.

8. Accept that your future is in God’s hands and that it is only by His grace that we can go on.

9. Don’t judge or criticize.

10. Don’t be pushy but instead have more patience.

and above all…

11. Have more grace for yourself knowing that you don’t have to be perfect and neither do the people you love!

Grace is God’s unmerited (undeserved) love and favor toward man. We may not deserve it but it is a free gift available to you…nothing we can do to earn it. Just accept it and believe that it belongs to you!

2 Cor. 12:9 – My grace is sufficient for you!!

Leave a Reply

