Being Honest With Ourselves

As I was meditating on what I should blog about today – I was thinking about this past week as I had reflected on some things of my PAST. I was trying to determine how to make the necessary changes in order to move me FORWARD. I have been stuck in a rut for the past several months. I had alot of things going on with my family but I think in a way maybe, just maybe I used some of that for an excuse to stay put and not have to deal with some things in my life. It was so much easier BUT all it really did was make me feel so empty inside and not connected or sensitive to the things of God. It was me, all me…believing all of those lies and putting those false boundaries around myself. Jesus would never do that and He never leaves us alone – He is always there patiently waiting for us to come back to that secret place. SO, I had to make that decision to crawl out of the yucky muck & mire AGAIN…and it wasn’t easy! You just have to keep pressing through. You can’t give up! The enemy would have you believe that it is of no use and that it is all over with but nothing is farther from the truth. He desires to spend time with you and if you keep pressing in you can & will enter His presence again! Thank you, Jesus!

It really gets hard to share these things sometimes BUT I truly believe with all my heart that we are to minister from our own ups & downs, experiences, victories, etc…and use them to help encourage and set others free!

Making decisions to change and grow are not always easy or comfortable. We have to face our own individual giants if we want to fulfill the purpose God has for our lives. One of my BIGGEST giants is FEAR! Fear is nothing but False Evidence Appearing Real! The enemy has magnified fear in my life – “most of my life” to stop me from fully moving into the purposes and plans of God.

As I begin to try and face these issues, I asked myself – what am I most fearful of?

Fear its-self? Fear of failure? Fear of man? Fear of getting hurt again? Maybe all of those things?

Remember fear is “false evidence appearing real” so that means that the fear that I feel is a lie! It doesn’t line up with the Word of God. The word says that “God has not given me a spirit of fear! It says that we are to put no confidence in the flesh! It says that it is better to trust in God than man! It says that Jesus heals the brokenhearted and sets them free!

Fear is just one of the giants in my life that I have to face and I am believing that with God’s help I will make significant progress this year! With His help I won’t be in the same place next year and neither will y0u!

We must no longer view ourselves according to our opinion or man’s opinion. We need to learn our true identity in Him!

He loves you! You are important to Him! And yes, He can and will use you! He wants you to be honest with yourselves today and begin to face those giants in your life!

Leave a Reply

