Oh How He Loves Us!

This is the song lyrics to “How He Loves Us” It is such a powerful, anointed song. You can go to You Tube to listen to it by Kim Walker. Allow it to speak to your heart today!

He is jealous for me,
Loves like a hurricane, I am a tree,
Bending beneath the weight of his wind and mercy.
When all of a sudden,
I am unaware of these afflictions eclipsed by glory,
And I realize just how beautiful You are,
And how great Your affections are for me.

And oh, how He loves us so,
Oh how He loves us,
How He loves us all

Oh! how He loves us,

We are His portion and He is our prize,
Drawn to redemption by the grace in His eyes,
If His grace is an ocean, were all sinking.
And Heaven meets earth like a sloppy wet kiss,
And my heart turns violently inside of my chest,
I don’t have time to maintain these regrets,
When I think about, the way…

He Loves Us! Oh, How He Loves Us!!

One Part of this song just keeps ringing in my ears over & over again this morning.

I don’t have time to maintain these regrets, when I think about the way He loves me!!

I think we all at one time or another reach that point where we say – this is it – I can’t do this any longer!! We have allowed our past to rule or affect certain decisions in our lives and it is time to let them go!! There are things that happen in our lives that we absolutely have NO control over. You can choose to hold onto those things or you can choose to let them go!!

I don’t have time to maintain these regrets when I think about the way He loves me!!

*Maintain – to carry or continue. keep in existence. to preserve or keep.

*regrets – to look back upon. to feel sorrow or grief concerning. distress of mind over loss or circumstances beyond one’s control.

Will you search your heart today and see if you have regrets that you are holding onto ? Make a choice today to “sacrifice” those things! Make a choice to let them go! Choose not to carry then into the new year!

Lord, I pray for every person reading this that You will begin to show them any regrets that they may have – that they have been holding onto – that may be keeping them from moving forward.Give them a revelation of Your love & mercy today! Let that love consume them! Let Your love burn up any regrets that they choose this day to lay upon the altar!

Choose freedom this year and leave the regrets behind!!!

Forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead! Phil. 3:13

Leave a Reply

