Overwhelmed

This morning when I woke up I began to feel a little overwhelmed. Immediately I heard in my spirit “When my heart is overwhelmed within me – lead me to the Rock that is higher than I” Psalm 61:2.

Overwhelmed – defeated, overcome, rendered powerless by an excessive amount of something.

He is saying that we can’t allow things or cicumstances to overwhelm us instead we need to go to the Rock who is the source of our strength!!!

You are my Strength and my Shield. My heart will trust in You therefore I am helped. My heart leaps for joy as I give You thanks! Psalm 28:7

I’m also reminded of I Peter 5:7-10

v.7 – Casting ALL of your cares on Him for He cares for you affectionately and watchfully.

He loves you with an everlasting love and sees everything you are going through and says that He will never leave you or forsake you.He watches over you!

v.8 – be vigilant and cautious at ALL times for that enemy of yours roams about looking for someone to sieze upon and devour.

Be aware, be on guard and be quick to recognize those attacks.

v.9 – withstand him. be firm in faith against his onset – be rooted, established, strong, immovable and determined.

Be determined to stand against him and instead choose to believe God’s Word as truth.

There is good news in verse 10.

v.10 – and after you’ve suffered a little while, the God of all grace (who imparts blessing and favor) who has called you His own will Himself COMPLETE and make you what you ought to be and will ESTABLISH, GROUND you SECURELY and STRENGTHEN you and SETTLE you.

Don’t give up or become discouraged for He says that He WILL complete and make you what you ought to be!!! Praise the Lord!

Let me leave you with this scripture. Psalm 27:14 – Wait for and hope for and expect the Lord. Be brave and of good courage. Let your heart be stout and enduring. Yes, wait for and hope for and expect the Lord.

DO NOT LOSE HOPE! Keep an exectantcy about you today and get ready for Him to show Himself strong on your behalf today!!!!

Leave a Reply

