Sometimes the Battle is Yours

Knowing what to do in the midst of the battle because sometimes the battle is yours!

Most of us have read these scriptures (Ephesians 6:10 – 18) that is talking about our spiritual armor. Read the scriptures and then take a walk with me through these points to see if you can gain any additional spiritual insight.

1.) Be strong in the Lord, empowered through your union with Him and draw your strength from Him. You must realize where your strength comes from. You draw strength from Him as you spend time with Him in prayer and the Word. You cannot rely on your own strength or strategies to fight any battles.

2.) Put on God’s (whole) armor which he supplies that you may stand against ALL the strategies and deceits of the enemy. Did you catch that? He supplies! He has everything you need to fight any battles successfully.

3.) You are not wrestling with flesh & blood but against evil powers in the unseen realm or sphere.You must realize that it is not physical opponents we are battling with even though it may seem like it at times. We must always pray and seek revelation to recognize the force behind it.

4.) Again in this scripture (v.13) reminds you to put on God’s complete armor so that you can resist and stand your ground and do ALL the crisis demands to stand firmly.

5.) Stand and hold your ground having tightened the Belt of Truth. You must stand firm on His word and not back down or let go. Believe what the Word of God says about your circumstances.

6.) Having your feet shod in preparation to face the enemy. You have to stay prepared at all times to face the enemy with firm footed stability and promptness produced by the Gospel of Peace.

7.) Lift up over all the covering Shield of Faith. Raise your Shield of Faith to stop any darts from the wicked one.

8.) Take the Helmet of Salvation and the Sword of the Spirit which is the Word of God. Hebrews 4:12 says the Word of God is alive and full of power & sharper than any two edged sword. Take your gift of salvation and the Sword of the Spirit to fight your battles.

9.) Pray at all times (on every occasion, in every season) in the Spirit with all manner of prayer. Keep alert and watch with strong purpose and perseverance.

Pray this with me:

Lord, I will be strong in Your Power and put on all the spiritual armor so I can stand against the deceptive strategies of the enemy. I realize that I am not fighting against flesh and blood but against evil forces. I will use every piece of Your armor so that when evil comes I’ll be able to resist and win the battle. With Your help, I’ll stand in battle with Your truth buckled around my waist. I’ll cover my chest with the armor of righteousness, and I’ll wear the shoes of peace that comes from the good news of the gospel. I’ll carry the shield of faith to stop all the arrows and fiery darts. I’ll wear my protective helmet of salvation and I’ll protect myself with the Sword of the Spirit which is the Word of God. I will pray at all times, on every occasion and in every season. I will keep alert and watch with strong purpose and perseverance. In Jesus name, Amen!

* some of this prayer taken from “The Prayer Bible” by Elmer Towns

Stay tuned! I will probably be writing more on this later.

Leave a Reply

