Sometimes Life is HARD

I don’t know about you but sometimes I need to be reminded of some spiritual truths because sometimes LIFE IS HARD!!!!
Today I am reminding myself where my strength comes from. Its when I try to do things in my own strength that I fail or fall apart. I have to stop and remind myself that my strength is found in HIM and Him alone. So, again my armor goes on to prepare for another day. With His armor I can stand my ground and do all the crisis demands. I realize that the battles swirling around me are spiritual battles and are not to be fought in the flesh. I will go to God’s word to see the truth about the situation and to find a solution or answer. Even though the facts may state one thing, the TRUTH of the matter is in HIS word.
I know that I must stay prepared and BE ready at all times because that enemy of mine is always on the prowl seeking whom he can devour. 1 Peter 5:7-10 AND I will not be devoured!
My faith must remain strong and secure. I know some days we feel like we have no faith but Romans 12:3 says we’ve all been given a measure of faith and in Matthew 17:20 all we need is a small amount to move a mountain.
Hebrews 11:1 – Faith is the assurance, the confirmation, the title deed of things we hope for being the proof of things we do not see and the conviction of their reality (faith perceiving as real fact what is not revealed to the senses)
In other words – Faith is believing before seeing! I will believe that the battle is won even before I see any results!
I remind myself to put on the Helmet of Salvation because it covers my head in the day of battle and gives me the assurance and security I need in Christ through my salvation. Keeping my head covered will keep doubt and discouragement away that say these battles can’t be won.
I pick up my Sword which is the Word of God and realize how powerful it really is. Hebrews 4:12 – For the Word that God speaks is alive and full of power, making it active, operative, energizing, and effective; it is sharper than any two edged sword.
The Word of God is ACTIVE, it’s OPERATIVE, it’s ENERGIZING and it’s EFFECTIVE!
When I send forth His Word It will not return to Him void but will accomplish that which it was sent forth to do. Isaiah 55:11
I choose today to pray at all times, staying alert to watch with strong purpose and perseverance. Perseverance – steadfastness in doing something despite difficulty or delay in achieving success.
Ephesians 6: 10-18, I Peter 5:7-10, Romans 12:3, Matthew 17:20,Hebrews 4:12, Isaiah 55:11
Pray this with me:
Lord, thank You for supplying my armor today! You have everything I need to fight any and all battles! Help me to stay prepared at all times to face whatever comes my way. Increase my faith to believe that all things are possible in You. Thank You for my salvation that brings security and assurance in all things that concern me.I will pray at all times and persevere in spite of any difficulties or delays. Amen!
One thought on “Sometimes Life is HARD

Leave a Reply

